Day 10: 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge

Day 10: Your favorite Drama insert song? Come A Little Closer by Lara (ISWAK)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8D5Fzi8kegw

This song is so ke ai.I love how they change the song’s pace and transform it to another genre that depended on the scene’s demand. Lara’s voice is just joy. The lyrics’ cute too.

I silently wait behind you

Really want to see your accidental smile

May be you do not understand my heart

I will try to flatter you

 

I’m the clumsy one in your eyes

I will not give up my will to follow you

I just need you to give me some response

I will accept a smile or a nod.

 

Can I come near a little closer

Confess my feeling to you loudly

Don’t shut yourself in your own world anymore

The warm sun welcomes you

 

Can I come near a little closer

Can I be braver a little bit

Even if I knew it’s always a one way love

I will still keep my gratitude

Smilling to you and say goodbye.

credits to justsomelyrics for the song translation

pic credit to k-drama-obsessed.blogspot.com

thanks to Kelly Vo on yt for uploading the vid

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. akhilasuri
    Jun 08, 2013 @ 09:38:05

    Hey Mar, I am Akhila and I just entered your blog searching for more Asian Drama Fans like me. Now I am stuck here reading your blog in its entirety. 🙂 I am really interested in this 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge, but, I see you haven’t continued after Day 15! 😦

    Don’t worry I know more than anyone else about having keep aside the duty of a Fangirl to go through the cruel, mean everyday life! 😉

    Btw, can you explain this 30-Day Challenge to me? I would like to see if I can participate and check my Asian Drama addiction level! And for this one, I like ‘Saraba Koibito’ from Q10. It was amazing and heart warming! 🙂 I have been searching for that rendition to download but, all I get is the Original version. 😦

    Reply

    • Mar
      Jun 10, 2013 @ 10:00:07

      Hello Akhila! 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge is basically answering one question a day for 30 days. I know I haven’t continued for a while. I’ve been pretty busy lately but I intend to finish it after some personal matters. I can send you the questions if you’d like to. I will go back because fangirling saves my sanity. I’m not sure where you can download the drama. You can try asiantorrents. I watched most of them online. I can also give you links if you want to. 🙂 Thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

