Day 18: Name a Drama you dropped, and why?

30 Day Asian Drama Challenge

Day 18: Name a Drama you dropped, and why?

Image

Sunshine Angel

I had such high hopes for Sunshine Angel. Yes, the plot is a little overused but I expected it to at least entertain me with the lines. I thought Rainie Yang, whom I adore, (and Fahrenheit appearance) would be sufficient for me. I watched the first two episodes and I was bored. Any drama that allows you to casually pause it to do other stuff every few minutes is not worth mooning over.

I had such expectations I shouldn’t have. It needed major scene and line revisions. However, I noticed a lot of people liking this one. It just goes to show that we all have different cups of tea.

ย 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annedarmawan
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 19:27:42

    May I know why didn’t you like it?
    I tend to enjoy watching this very much ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Mar
      Jul 08, 2013 @ 02:16:13

      Thank you for commenting. I love Rainie Yang and Wu Chun but I really didn’t like the script of the drama. The conversations bored me. I know it’s very subjective because I know a lot of people who liked it a lot. It just didn’t tickle me enough. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply

      • annedarmawan
        Jul 08, 2013 @ 03:56:02

        I can understand your point of view.. Compare to other Rainie Yang’s drama, this is the driest one.. ๐Ÿ™‚
        It seems that the two of them didn’t have the chemistry Rainie used to have with Joseph / Mike.

      • Mar
        Jul 08, 2013 @ 04:22:11

        That’s true. It lacked sparks.

Leave a Reply

